top of page

Family - Teiidae

(Tegu and Whiptails)

The family Teiidae contains mainly of tegu, whiptails, and racerunners. There are over 245 different species. Those in Teiidae have rectangular scales, Strong teeth, and well developed limbs. They are native to North, Central, and South America.


Author: Kennedy J

Published: 02/2009


Photo Credit:

bottom of page